Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Tranmere Rovers's results from season 1991/1992

Results of games featuring Tranmere Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 13 9 5 49 37
Away 28 6 12 10 27 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 19 21 15 76 72
Click here to view Tranmere Rovers's complete league history View Tranmere Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1991 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1991 Halifax Town A League Cup W 4-3 The Shay     Stats  
Fri 23 Aug 1991 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1991 HALIFAX TOWN H League Cup W 4-3 Prenton Park     Stats  
Tranmere Rovers won 8-6 on aggregate
Sat 31 Aug 1991 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1991 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1991 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1991 Bristol City A League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1991 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1991 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Sep 1991 Chelsea A League Cup D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats  
Sat 28 Sep 1991 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Fri 04 Oct 1991 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 1991 CHELSEA H League Cup W 3-1 Prenton Park     Stats  
Tranmere Rovers won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 12 Oct 1991 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Fri 18 Oct 1991 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1991 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1991 Leeds United A League Cup L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats  
Sat 02 Nov 1991 Derby County A League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Tue 05 Nov 1991 MILLWALL H League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 08 Nov 1991 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1991 RUNCORN FC HALTON H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Prenton Park     Stats  
Fri 22 Nov 1991 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1991 Ipswich Town A League L 0-4 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1991 York City A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats  
Fri 13 Dec 1991 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Dec 1991 YORK CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats  
Thu 26 Dec 1991 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1991 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1992 Watford A League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1992 Oxford United A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Manor Ground     Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 1992 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Fri 17 Jan 1992 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Jan 1992 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 31 Jan 1992 Cambridge United A League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1992 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 4-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 1992 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Fri 21 Feb 1992 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Feb 1992 Portsmouth A League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 06 Mar 1992 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Mar 1992 Millwall A League W 3-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1992 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1992 Swindon Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1992 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1992 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1992 BRISTOL CITY H League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1992 Newcastle United A League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1992 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 10 Apr 1992 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Apr 1992 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1992 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1992 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1992 Southend United A League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 28 Apr 1992 Charlton Athletic A League W 1-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1992 OXFORD UNITED H League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table