Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 1991/1992

Results of games featuring Watford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 10 5 10 28 25
Away 26 9 7 10 29 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 19 12 20 57 55
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1991 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1991 SOUTHEND UNITED H League Cup W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats  
Sat 24 Aug 1991 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 1991 Southend United A League Cup D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats  
Watford won 3-1 on aggregate
Sat 31 Aug 1991 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 1-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1991 Barnsley A League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1991 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1991 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 1-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1991 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1991 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Sep 1991 Everton A League Cup L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats  
Sat 28 Sep 1991 Swindon Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1991 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 1991 EVERTON H League Cup L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats  
Everton won 3-1 on aggregate
Sat 12 Oct 1991 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1991 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1991 Plymouth Argyle A League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1991 MILLWALL H League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1991 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 06 Nov 1991 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1991 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1991 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1991 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1991 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1991 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1991 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1991 Millwall A League W 4-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sun 29 Dec 1991 Cambridge United A League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1992 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1992 Swindon Town A F.A. Cup L 2-3 County Ground     Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 1992 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1992 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Fri 24 Jan 1992 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1992 Southend United A League L 0-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1992 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1992 PORT VALE H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Feb 1992 Derby County A League L 1-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1992 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 11 Mar 1992 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1992 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1992 Ipswich Town A League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1992 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1992 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1992 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1992 Middlesbrough A League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1992 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1992 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1992 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1992 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1992 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1992 BRISTOL CITY H League W 5-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table