Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cambridge United's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Cambridge United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 9 8 8 37 35
Away 26 6 4 16 28 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 15 12 24 65 85
Click here to view Cambridge United's complete league history View Cambridge United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1995 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Aug 1995 SWINDON TOWN H League Cup W 2-1 Abbey Stadium 2,530   Stats  
Sat 19 Aug 1995 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 2-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1995 Swindon Town A League Cup L 0-2 County Ground 6,724   Stats  
Swindon Town won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 26 Aug 1995 Gillingham A League L 0-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1995 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1995 Preston North End A League D 3-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1995 BARNET H League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 1995 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 Bury A League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1995 Lincoln City A League W 3-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1995 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-4 Abbey Stadium 1,438   Stats  
Sat 30 Sep 1995 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1995 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1995 Northampton Town A League L 0-3 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1995 DARLINGTON H League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1995 Rochdale A League L 1-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Mon 30 Oct 1995 Doncaster Rovers A League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 SCARBOROUGH H League W 4-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 1995 Bristol Rovers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3 Twerton Park 1,805   Stats  
Sat 11 Nov 1995 Swindon Town A F.A. Cup L 1-4 County Ground 7,383   Stats  
Sat 18 Nov 1995 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1995 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1995 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1995 Hartlepool United A League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1995 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1995 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1996 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1996 Hereford United A League L 2-5 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1996 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 23 Jan 1996 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1996 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 1996 FULHAM H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1996 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1996 BURY H League L 2-4 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 1996 Barnet A League L 0-2 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1996 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-3 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1996 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 2-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1996 Fulham A League W 2-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 1996 Colchester United A League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1996 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 26 Mar 1996 Chester City A League D 1-1 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1996 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1996 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 Darlington A League D 0-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1996 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 2-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1996 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1996 Scarborough A League L 0-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 Torquay United A League W 3-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1996 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table