Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bury's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Bury during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 21 5 2 51 13
Away 26 6 8 12 24 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 27 13 14 75 50
Click here to view Bury's complete league history View Bury's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1996 Notts. County A League Cup D 1-1 Meadow Lane 2,141   Stats  
Sat 24 Aug 1996 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1996 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 1-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1996 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1996 NOTTS. COUNTY H League Cup W 1-0 Gigg Lane 2,571   Stats  
Bury won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 07 Sep 1996 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 1996 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1996 CRYSTAL PALACE H League Cup L 1-3 Gigg Lane 3,472   Stats  
Sat 21 Sep 1996 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 24 Sep 1996 Crystal Palace A League Cup L 0-4 Selhurst Park 5,195   Stats  
Crystal Palace won 7-1 on aggregate
Sat 28 Sep 1996 Walsall A League L 1-3 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1996 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Gigg Lane 7,557   Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1996 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 Peterborough United A League W 2-1 London Road     Stats Table
Wed 16 Oct 1996 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1996 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1996 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1996 YORK CITY H League W 4-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1996 Chesterfield A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Saltergate 5,104   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 1996 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1996 Bristol Rovers A League L 3-4 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1996 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 10 Dec 1996 DARLINGTON H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Gigg Lane 1,436   Stats  
Sat 14 Dec 1996 Gillingham A League D 2-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1996 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1996 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Mon 13 Jan 1997 MANSFIELD TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 6-0 Gigg Lane 1,331   Stats  
Fri 17 Jan 1997 Burnley A League L 1-3 Turf Moor 10,526   Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1997 York City A League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1997 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 1997 STOCKPORT COUNTY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Gigg Lane 2,497   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Stockport County won on golden goal rule; played at Halifax
Sat 15 Feb 1997 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1997 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 25 Feb 1997 WREXHAM H League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1997 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1997 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1997 Stockport County A League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1997 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1997 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 1997 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1997 Brentford A League W 2-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1997 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1997 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1997 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1997 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1997 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1997 Watford A League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table