Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Manchester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 13 4 9 37 28
Away 25 6 6 13 27 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 19 10 22 64 67
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Fri 16 Aug 1996 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1996 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1996 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1996 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1996 BARNSLEY H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 1996 Port Vale A League W 2-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 Crystal Palace A League L 1-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1996 Lincoln City A League Cup L 1-4 Sincil Bank 7,599   Stats  
Sat 21 Sep 1996 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Sep 1996 LINCOLN CITY H League Cup L 0-1 Maine Road 14,242   Stats  
Lincoln City won 5-1 on aggregate
Sat 28 Sep 1996 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 Queens Park Rangers A League D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 15 Oct 1996 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sun 27 Oct 1996 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1996 Southend United A League W 3-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 Swindon Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 13 Nov 1996 OXFORD UNITED H League L 2-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1996 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Nov 1996 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1996 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 27 Nov 1996 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sun 01 Dec 1996 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1996 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1996 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1996 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1997 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1997 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1997 Brentford A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Griffin Park 12,019   Stats  
Wed 29 Jan 1997 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sun 02 Feb 1997 Oxford United A League W 4-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Wed 05 Feb 1997 WATFORD H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Maine Road 24,031   Stats  
Sat 08 Feb 1997 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1997 MIDDLESBROUGH H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Maine Road 30,462   Stats  
Sat 22 Feb 1997 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1997 Bradford City A League W 3-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Wed 05 Mar 1997 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1997 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1997 Birmingham City A League L 0-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1997 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1997 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1997 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 1997 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1997 West Bromwich Albion A League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 1997 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1997 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Fri 25 Apr 1997 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 READING H League W 3-2 Maine Road     Stats Table