Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Notts. County's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Notts. County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 5 11 10 24 27
Away 28 5 6 17 17 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 10 17 27 41 66
Click here to view Notts. County's complete league history View Notts. County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1996 BURY H League Cup D 1-1 Meadow Lane 2,141   Stats  
Sat 24 Aug 1996 Stockport County A League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1996 YORK CITY H League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1996 Bury A League Cup L 0-1 Gigg Lane 2,571   Stats  
Bury won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 07 Sep 1996 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 1996 WATFORD H League L 2-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1996 AFC Bournemouth A League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1996 WREXHAM H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1996 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1996 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 1996 Peterborough United A League W 3-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 15 Oct 1996 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor 9,372   Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1996 Bristol City A League L 0-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1996 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1996 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sun 17 Nov 1996 Newcastle Town A F.A. Cup W 2-0   3,918   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 1996 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1996 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1996 Brentford A League L 0-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 ROCHDALE H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Meadow Lane 3,584   Stats  
Tue 10 Dec 1996 Scarborough A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Athletic Ground 952   Stats  
Sat 14 Dec 1996 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 1996 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1996 Watford A League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1997 Wrexham A League D 3-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 14 Jan 1997 ASTON VILLA H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Meadow Lane 13,315   Stats  
Sat 18 Jan 1997 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 22 Jan 1997 Aston Villa A F.A. Cup L 0-3 Villa Park 25,006   Stats  
Sat 25 Jan 1997 Walsall A League L 1-3 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 28 Jan 1997 Scunthorpe United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Glanford Park 1,076   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Scunthorpe United won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 01 Feb 1997 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1997 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1997 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1997 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1997 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 25 Feb 1997 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1997 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1997 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1997 Rotherham United A League D 2-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1997 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 1997 BURY H League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1997 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1997 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 York City A League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1997 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1997 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sun 20 Apr 1997 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1997 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane 4,591   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table