Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stockport County's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Stockport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 30 19 7 4 41 22
Away 37 18 10 9 52 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 67 37 17 13 93 62
Click here to view Stockport County's complete league history View Stockport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1996 CHESTERFIELD H League Cup W 2-1 Edgeley Park 3,088   Stats  
Sat 24 Aug 1996 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1996 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1996 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1996 Chesterfield A League Cup W 2-1 Saltergate 3,334   Stats  
Stockport County won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 07 Sep 1996 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 1996 WREXHAM H League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1996 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League Cup W 2-1 Edgeley Park 4,004   Stats  
Sat 21 Sep 1996 York City A League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 24 Sep 1996 Sheffield United A League Cup W 5-2 Bramall Lane 6,285   Stats  
Stockport County won 7-3 on aggregate
Sat 28 Sep 1996 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Oct 1996 Millwall A League W 4-3 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1996 Burnley A League L 2-5 Turf Moor 10,332   Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Oct 1996 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 2-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1996 Blackburn Rovers A League Cup W 1-0 Ewood Park 14,622   Stats  
Sat 26 Oct 1996 Walsall A League D 1-1 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1996 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1996 Brentford A League D 2-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1996 DONCASTER ROVERS H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Edgeley Park 4,211   Stats  
Tue 19 Nov 1996 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1996 Shrewsbury Town A League L 2-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 27 Nov 1996 West Ham United A League Cup D 1-1 Boleyn Ground 20,061   Stats  
Sat 30 Nov 1996 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1996 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 Mansfield Town A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Field Mill 3,354   Stats  
Tue 10 Dec 1996 Doncaster Rovers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Belle Vue 988   Stats  
Sat 14 Dec 1996 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 18 Dec 1996 WEST HAM UNITED H League Cup W 2-1 Edgeley Park 9,834   Stats  
Sat 21 Dec 1996 Bury A League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1996 Wrexham A League W 3-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Wed 15 Jan 1997 Stoke City A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Victoria Ground 9,961   Stats  
Sat 18 Jan 1997 MILLWALL H League W 5-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Jan 1997 SOUTHAMPTON H League Cup D 2-2 Edgeley Park 9,840   Stats  
Sat 25 Jan 1997 Birmingham City A F.A. Cup L 1-3 St. Andrews 18,487   Stats  
Wed 29 Jan 1997 Southampton A League Cup W 2-1 The Dell 13,428   Stats  
Sat 01 Feb 1997 BRENTFORD H League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1997 Burnley A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Turf Moor 4,251   Stats  
Fri 07 Feb 1997 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 1997 Bury A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Gigg Lane 2,497   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Stockport County won on golden goal rule; played at Halifax
Sat 15 Feb 1997 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1997 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Feb 1997 MIDDLESBROUGH H League Cup L 0-2 Edgeley Park 11,778   Stats  
Sat 01 Mar 1997 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1997 Crewe Alexandra A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Gresty Road 3,529   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Stockport County won 5-3 on penalties
Sat 08 Mar 1997 BURY H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Mar 1997 Middlesbrough A League Cup W 1-0 Riverside Stadium 29,633   Stats  
Middlesbrough won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 15 Mar 1997 Peterborough United A League W 2-0 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1997 Carlisle United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Brunton Park 7,057   Stats  
Sat 22 Mar 1997 Notts. County A League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 1997 CARLISLE UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0 Edgeley Park 8,593   Stats  
Carlisle United won 2-0 on aggregate
Sat 29 Mar 1997 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Apr 1997 AFC Bournemouth A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1997 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1997 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park 9,187   Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1997 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 1997 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1997 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1997 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Apr 1997 Chesterfield A League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table