Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wimbledon's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Wimbledon during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 14 8 4 37 24
Away 26 9 9 8 30 29
Neutral 1 0 0 1 0 3
Total 53 23 17 13 67 56
Click here to view Wimbledon's complete league history View Wimbledon's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1996 Newcastle United A League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1996 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1996 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1996 EVERTON H League W 4-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 West Ham United A League W 2-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 18 Sep 1996 PORTSMOUTH H League Cup W 1-0 Selhurst Park 3,811   Stats  
Mon 23 Sep 1996 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Sep 1996 Portsmouth A League Cup D 1-1 Fratton Park 4,006   Stats  
Wimbledon won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 28 Sep 1996 Derby County A League W 2-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 Chelsea A League W 4-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1996 LUTON TOWN H League Cup D 1-1 Selhurst Park 5,043   Stats  
Sat 26 Oct 1996 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Nov 1996 Luton Town A League Cup W 2-1 Kenilworth Road 8,076   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 16 Nov 1996 COVENTRY CITY H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1996 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 26 Nov 1996 ASTON VILLA H League Cup W 1-0 Selhurst Park 7,573   Stats  
Sat 30 Nov 1996 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 Sunderland A League W 3-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1996 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1996 Aston Villa A League L 0-5 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1996 Everton A League W 3-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Jan 1997 Bolton Wanderers A League Cup W 2-0 Burnden Park 16,968   Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 1997 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Jan 1997 Crewe Alexandra A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Gresty Road 5,011   Stats  
Sat 18 Jan 1997 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 21 Jan 1997 CREWE ALEXANDRA H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Selhurst Park 4,951   Stats  
Sat 25 Jan 1997 Manchester United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Old Trafford 53,342   Stats  
Wed 29 Jan 1997 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1997 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1997 MANCHESTER UNITED H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Selhurst Park 25,601   Stats  
Sat 15 Feb 1997 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Selhurst Park 22,395   Stats  
Tue 18 Feb 1997 Leicester City A League Cup D 0-0 Filbert Street 16,021   Stats  
Sun 23 Feb 1997 Arsenal A League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 26 Feb 1997 Southampton A League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1997 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Mar 1997 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sun 09 Mar 1997 Sheffield Wednesday A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Hillsborough 25,032   Stats  
Tue 11 Mar 1997 LEICESTER CITY H League Cup D 1-1 Selhurst Park 17,810   Stats  
aggregate 1-1, Leicester City won on away goals rule
Sat 15 Mar 1997 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1997 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 23 Mar 1997 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 1997 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 13 Apr 1997 Chelsea Neu F.A. Cup L 0-3 Highbury 32,674   Stats  
played at Highbury
Wed 16 Apr 1997 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1997 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 06 May 1997 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 11 May 1997 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table