Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Coventry City's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Coventry City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 6 5 34 21
Away 23 5 3 15 21 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 44 15 9 20 55 55
Click here to view Coventry City's complete league history View Coventry City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1998 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1998 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1998 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1998 SOUTHEND UNITED H League Cup W 1-0 Highfield Road 6,631   Stats  
Sat 19 Sep 1998 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-5 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1998 Southend United A League Cup W 4-0 Roots Hall 6,292   Stats  
Coventry City won 5-0 on aggregate
Sat 26 Sep 1998 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sun 18 Oct 1998 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 27 Oct 1998 Luton Town A League Cup L 0-2 Kenilworth Road 9,051   Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1998 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sun 15 Nov 1998 EVERTON H League W 3-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 Middlesbrough A League L 0-2 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 Wimbledon A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 Dec 1998 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H F.A. Cup W 7-0 Highfield Road 14,197   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1999 Leicester City A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Filbert Street 21,207   Stats  
Sat 30 Jan 1999 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 0-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 Everton A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Goodison Park 33,907   Stats  
Wed 17 Feb 1999 Newcastle United A League L 1-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 Aston Villa A League W 4-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sun 11 Apr 1999 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 WIMBLEDON H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1999 Derby County A League D 0-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sun 16 May 1999 LEEDS UNITED H League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table