Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crystal Palace's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Crystal Palace during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 13 10 2 47 28
Away 26 3 7 16 17 51
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 16 17 18 64 79
Click here to view Crystal Palace's complete league history View Crystal Palace's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 1998 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 1998 Torquay United A League Cup D 1-1 Plainmoor 3,042   Stats  
Sun 16 Aug 1998 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1998 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 1998 TORQUAY UNITED H League Cup W 2-1 Selhurst Park 6,872   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Crystal Palace won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 29 Aug 1998 Stockport County A League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 Crewe Alexandra A League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1998 Bury A League Cup L 0-3 Gigg Lane 2,780   Stats  
Sat 19 Sep 1998 Barnsley A League L 0-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1998 BURY H League Cup W 2-1 Selhurst Park 3,546   Stats  
Bury won 4-2 on aggregate
Sun 27 Sep 1998 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1998 BURY H League W 4-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 Ipswich Town A League L 0-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 NORWICH CITY H League W 5-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1998 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1998 Grimsby Town A League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1998 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 PORTSMOUTH H League W 4-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 Swindon Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 WATFORD H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-4 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 08 Dec 1998 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1998 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 15 Dec 1998 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 Oxford United A League W 3-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 Newcastle United A F.A. Cup L 1-2 St. James Park 36,536   Stats  
Sun 10 Jan 1999 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Jan 1999 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1999 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sun 28 Feb 1999 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1999 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 Bury A League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1999 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 28 Mar 1999 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 Norwich City A League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1999 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 Watford A League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 09 May 1999 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-6 Loftus Road     Stats Table