Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ipswich Town's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Ipswich Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 19 1 6 48 20
Away 28 11 8 9 36 24
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 30 9 15 84 44
Click here to view Ipswich Town's complete league history View Ipswich Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sun 09 Aug 1998 Grimsby Town A League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 1998 Exeter City A League Cup D 1-1 St. James Park 3,233   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 1998 BURY H League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1998 EXETER CITY H League Cup W 5-1 Portman Road 7,952   Stats  
Ipswich Town won 6-2 on aggregate
Sat 22 Aug 1998 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1998 Port Vale A League W 3-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 Oxford United A League D 3-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1998 LUTON TOWN H League Cup W 2-1 Portman Road 9,032   Stats  
Sat 19 Sep 1998 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1998 Luton Town A League Cup L 2-4 Kenilworth Road 5,665   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-1, Luton Town won 5-4 on aggregate
Sat 26 Sep 1998 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1998 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1998 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 Stockport County A League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1998 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1998 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 Huddersfield Town A League D 2-2 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 Barnsley A League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 02 Dec 1998 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1998 BARNSLEY H League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sun 20 Dec 1998 Sheffield United A League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 Tranmere Rovers A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Prenton Park 7,223   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sun 17 Jan 1999 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1999 Everton A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Goodison Park 28,854   Stats  
Sat 30 Jan 1999 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 Bury A League W 3-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 Bradford City A League D 0-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1999 WATFORD H League W 3-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1999 Crystal Palace A League L 2-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 West Bromwich Albion A League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 Swindon Town A League W 6-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sun 11 Apr 1999 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1999 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sun 02 May 1999 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sun 09 May 1999 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sun 16 May 1999 Bolton Wanderers A FL P/O Lvl2 L 0-1 Burnden Way 18,295   Stats  
Wed 19 May 1999 BOLTON WANDERERS H FL P/O Lvl2 W 4-3 Portman Road 21,755   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-2, aggregate 4-4, Bolton won on away goals rule