Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Port Vale's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Port Vale during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 10 3 12 23 33
Away 24 3 6 15 25 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 13 9 27 48 82
Click here to view Port Vale's complete league history View Port Vale's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 1998 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 1998 CHESTER CITY H League Cup L 1-2 Vale Park 3,478   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 1998 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1998 Chester City A League Cup D 2-2 Deva Stadium 2,461   Stats  
Chester City won 4-3 on aggregate
Sat 22 Aug 1998 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1998 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1998 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1998 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1998 Bradford City A League L 0-4 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sun 11 Oct 1998 Barnsley A League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1998 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 Watford A League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1998 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 2-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Nov 1998 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sun 08 Nov 1998 Stockport County A League L 2-4 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 Oxford United A League L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 2-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1998 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 BURY H League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sun 03 Jan 1999 LIVERPOOL H F.A. Cup L 0-3 Vale Park 16,557   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1999 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 Portsmouth A League L 0-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1999 Norwich City A League W 4-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 Sheffield United A League L 0-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 1999 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1999 Crewe Alexandra A League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1999 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1999 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sun 09 May 1999 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table