Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Portsmouth's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Portsmouth during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 12 5 9 40 34
Away 26 3 9 14 28 52
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 15 14 23 68 86
Click here to view Portsmouth's complete league history View Portsmouth's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 1998 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 1998 Plymouth Argyle A League Cup W 3-1 Home Park 4,380   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 1998 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1998 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League Cup W 3-2 Fratton Park 5,479   Stats  
Portsmouth won 6-3 on aggregate
Sat 22 Aug 1998 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 Huddersfield Town A League D 3-3 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1998 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sun 06 Sep 1998 Oxford United A League L 0-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 Bury A League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 SWINDON TOWN H League W 5-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1998 WIMBLEDON H League Cup W 2-1 Fratton Park 7,010   Stats  
Sat 19 Sep 1998 Port Vale A League W 2-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1998 Wimbledon A League Cup L 1-4 Selhurst Park 3,756   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-1, Wimbledon won 5-3 on aggregate
Sat 26 Sep 1998 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1998 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1998 Bristol City A League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1998 BRADFORD CITY H League L 2-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 Crystal Palace A League L 1-4 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Nov 1998 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 Stockport County A League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sun 13 Dec 1998 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 Ipswich Town A League L 0-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 OXFORD UNITED H League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 Nottingham Forest A F.A. Cup W 1-0 City Ground 10,092   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 Watford A League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1999 LEEDS UNITED H F.A. Cup L 1-5 Fratton Park 18,864   Stats  
Sat 30 Jan 1999 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 BURY H League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 Swindon Town A League D 3-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 PORT VALE H League W 4-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1999 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 Birmingham City A League L 1-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1999 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 28 Mar 1999 BARNSLEY H League L 1-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1999 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sun 09 May 1999 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table