Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bolton Wanderers's results from season 1999/2000

Results of games featuring Bolton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 20 6 5 57 33
Away 30 11 9 10 41 36
Neutral 1 0 1 0 0 0
Total 62 31 16 15 98 69
Click here to view Bolton Wanderers's complete league history View Bolton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 1999 Tranmere Rovers A League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Aug 1999 Darlington A League Cup D 1-1 Feethams 5,361   Stats  
Sat 14 Aug 1999 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Wed 18 Aug 1999 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1999 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1999 DARLINGTON H League Cup W 5-3 Burnden Way 4,991   Stats  
Bolton Wanderers won 6-4 on aggregate
Sat 11 Sep 1999 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1999 Gillingham A League Cup W 4-1 Priestfield 4,996   Stats  
Sat 18 Sep 1999 BARNSLEY H League D 2-2 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 1999 GILLINGHAM H League Cup W 2-0 Burnden Way 3,673   Stats  
Bolton Wanderers won 6-1 on aggregate
Sat 25 Sep 1999 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-2 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1999 Swindon Town A League W 4-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 05 Oct 1999 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 3-3 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1999 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 13 Oct 1999 Derby County A League Cup W 2-1 Pride Park 20,242   Stats  
Sat 16 Oct 1999 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1999 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 2-2 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sun 24 Oct 1999 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 27 Oct 1999 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1999 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-0 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1999 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sun 14 Nov 1999 Sheffield United A League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1999 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Tue 23 Nov 1999 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1999 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Nov 1999 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League Cup W 1-0 Burnden Way 12,543   Stats  
Sat 04 Dec 1999 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 2-3 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Tue 07 Dec 1999 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Dec 1999 WIMBLEDON H League Cup W 2-1 Burnden Way 9,463   Stats  
Sat 18 Dec 1999 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-1 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Tue 21 Dec 1999 CARDIFF CITY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Burnden Way 5,734   Stats  
Tue 28 Dec 1999 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2000 Walsall A League L 0-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2000 Grimsby Town A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Blundell Park 4,270   Stats  
Wed 12 Jan 2000 TRANMERE ROVERS H League Cup L 0-1 Burnden Way 13,303   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2000 Queens Park Rangers A League W 1-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2000 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Wed 26 Jan 2000 Tranmere Rovers A League Cup L 0-3 Prenton Park 15,834   Stats  
Tranmere Rovers won 4-0 on aggregate
Sat 29 Jan 2000 Cambridge United A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Abbey Stadium 7,523   Stats  
Sat 05 Feb 2000 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-1 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Tue 08 Feb 2000 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2000 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 2000 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Burnden Way 20,131   Stats  
Tue 22 Feb 2000 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-0 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2000 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2000 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 2000 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2000 FULHAM H League W 3-1 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 2000 Stockport County A League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2000 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 2000 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2000 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sun 02 Apr 2000 Aston Villa Neu F.A. Cup D 0-0 Wembley (old) 62,828   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Aston Villa won 4-1 on penalties; played at Wembley
Wed 05 Apr 2000 Manchester City A League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2000 WALSALL H League W 4-3 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2000 West Bromwich Albion A League D 4-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2000 Huddersfield Town A League W 3-0 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2000 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 03 May 2000 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sun 07 May 2000 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sun 14 May 2000 IPSWICH TOWN H FL P/O Lvl2 D 2-2 Burnden Way 18,814   Stats  
Wed 17 May 2000 Ipswich Town A FL P/O Lvl2 L 3-5 Portman Road 21,543   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-3, Ipswich Town won 7-5 on aggregate