Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
68 7 19 12 11 8 11 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 10 6 8 40 33
Away 28 6 9 13 28 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 16 15 21 68 83
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2003 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 2-3 Blake 11; Roche 19 12,976   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2003 Chesterfield A League Cup D 0-0   2,928   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Burnley won 3-2 on penalties
Sat 16 Aug 2003 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-4 Blake 28 22,489   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2003 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 0-2   13,231   Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 2003 Gillingham A League W 3-0 Thomas-Moore 27; West 30; Blake 77 7,645   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2003 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Chaplow 52 11,495   Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 2003 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Chadwick 27 14,876   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 Norwich City A League L 0-2   16,407   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2003 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-3   12,530   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2003 BRADFORD CITY H League W 4-0 Thomas-Moore 43; Chadwick 54, 60; Blake 68 12,719   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 2003 Scunthorpe United A League Cup W 3-2 Chadwick 22; Blake 42; Thomas-Moore 77 2,915   Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 2003 Wimbledon A League D 2-2 Blake 21, 37 5,639   Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 2003 Watford A League D 1-1 Chadwick 54 11,573   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2003 WALSALL H League W 3-1 Facey 4, 82, 87 10,532   Stats Table
Tue 14 Oct 2003 Ipswich Town A League L 1-6 Facey 49 22,048   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2003 West Ham United A League D 2-2 Facey 38; Thomas-Moore 82 31,474   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2003 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Thomas-Moore 60 10,435   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2003 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League Cup L 0-2   18,548   Stats  
Sat 01 Nov 2003 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Chaplow 52 10,886   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2003 Sheffield United A League L 0-1   20,967   Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 2003 Derby County A League L 0-2   21,960   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Blake 35 12,928   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2003 READING H League W 3-0 Blake 5; Chaplow 47; Chadwick 54 9,473   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2003 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Thomas-Moore 72 29,852   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2003 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-2 Blake 17, 45 (pen); Thomas-Moore 34 11,452   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2003 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-2 Blake 53 10,358   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2003 Preston North End A League L 3-5 Thomas-Moore 24; Gnohere 64; Blake 78 (pen) 18,802   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-3 Blake 89 (pen) 9,512   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1   12,812   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2004 Mansfield Town A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Thomas-Moore 30, 73 8,290   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 2004 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0   15,276   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2004 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Blake 68 13,106   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2004 GILLINGHAM H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Thomas-Moore 30; Blake 33, 64 9,735   Stats  
Sat 31 Jan 2004 Wigan Athletic A League D 0-0   11,147   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2004 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Little 83 10,400   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2004 Millwall A F.A. Cup L 0-1   10,420   Stats  
Sat 21 Feb 2004 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 4-2 Little 26; Chaplow 61; Blake 90 12,418   Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 2004 Reading A League D 2-2 Thomas-Moore 23 10,543   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2004 Millwall A League L 0-2   10,148   Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 2004 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Branch 31 12,440   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2004 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Blake 19 15,339   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2004 Coventry City A League L 0-4   12,953   Stats Table
Wed 17 Mar 2004 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 Chaplow 15 26,885   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2004 Bradford City A League W 2-1 Blake 8; Thomas-Moore 90 13,677   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2004 NORWICH CITY H League L 3-5 Wood 7; Blake 38 12,417   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2004 Walsall A League W 1-0 Blake 56 (pen) 7,769   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 WATFORD H League L 2-3 McGregor 30; Adebola 86 11,413   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 Cardiff City A League L 0-2   13,525   Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 2004 WIMBLEDON H League W 2-0 Branch 26; Ntimban-Zeh 45 (og) 13,555   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 Branch 42 16,189   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2004 Rotherham United A League L 0-3   9,157   Stats Table
Sun 09 May 2004 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-2 Little 11 18,852   Stats Table