Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Luton Town's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
87 10 15 14 16 11 20 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 16 6 4 51 30
Away 30 7 11 12 37 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 23 17 16 88 79
Click here to view Luton Town's complete league history View Luton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2003 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League W 3-1 Thorpe 50, 59; Spring 90 6,878   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2003 YEOVIL TOWN H League Cup W 4-1 Foley 25; Thorpe 56; Pitt 64; Howard 68 4,337   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2003 Stockport County A League W 2-1 Neilson 32; Howard 56 4,566   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2003 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 1-2 Nicholls 85 (pen) 5,827   Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 2003 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2   6,604   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2003 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 3-2 Howard 6, 23; McSheffrey 14 5,515   Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 2003 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Coyne 43 7,505   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 McSheffrey 58 9,894   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2003 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 McSheffrey 31; Foley 71 5,079   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2003 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 McSheffrey 60 8,339   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 2003 Charlton Athletic A League Cup D 4-4 Foley 30; Bayliss 32; McSheffrey 76; Coyne 110 10,905   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-3, Charlton Athletic won 8-7 on penalties
Sat 27 Sep 2003 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-3   6,077   Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 2003 Swindon Town A League D 2-2 McSheffrey 65 (pen); Forbes 67 7,573   Stats Table
Mon 06 Oct 2003 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-1 Perrett 45; McSheffrey 64; Forbes 72 5,002   Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 2003 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 3-1 McSheffrey 76, 89; Perrett 85 5,695   Stats Table
Tue 14 Oct 2003 Stevenage Borough A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Judge 90 1,754   Stats  
Sat 18 Oct 2003 Brentford A League L 2-4 Forbes 48, 88 5,579   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2003 AFC Bournemouth A League L 3-6 Purches 10 (og); Hughes 25; Forbes 60 6,388   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2003 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 Forbes 29 6,067   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2003 Bristol City A League D 1-1 McSheffrey 18 9,735   Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 2003 Rushden & Diamonds A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Showunmi 7; Leary 19 (pen) 2,746   Stats  
Fri 07 Nov 2003 Thurrock A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Boyce 39 1,551   Stats  
Sat 15 Nov 2003 WREXHAM H League W 3-2 Forbes 45; Robinson 52; Mansell 58 5,505   Stats Table
Tue 18 Nov 2003 THURROCK H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Forbes 39, 76, 87 (pen) 3,667   Stats  
Sat 22 Nov 2003 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0   21,027   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2003 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Howard 3 5,453   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2003 Rochdale A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Robinson 20 (pen); Mansell 77 2,807   Stats  
Tue 09 Dec 2003 Southend United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3   2,027   Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 2003 Blackpool A League W 1-0 Robinson 35 5,739   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2003 BARNSLEY H League L 0-1   6,162   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Mansell 28 5,083   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Forbes 4; Boyce 79 7,181   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2004 Bradford City A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Forbes 20, 48 8,222   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 2004 Rushden & Diamonds A League D 2-2 Forbes 6; Holmes 39 5,823   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2004 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 2-2 Griffin 32 (og); Howard 85 5,920   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2004 TRANMERE ROVERS H F.A. Cup L 0-1   8,767   Stats  
Sat 07 Feb 2004 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Showunmi 52 5,662   Stats Table
Tue 10 Feb 2004 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0 Holmes 27; Nicholls 77 (pen) 6,846   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2004 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 0-0   6,407   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2004 BRENTFORD H League W 4-1 Boyce 10; Showunmi 49, 66, 80 6,273   Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 2004 Grimsby Town A League L 2-3 Howard 19, 80 3,143   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2004 Peterborough United A League W 2-1 Howard 26; Brkovic 77 6,628   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2004 Barnsley A League D 0-0   8,656   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2004 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-2 Boyce 25; Holmes 66; Showunmi 74 6,343   Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 2004 Port Vale A League L 0-1   5,048   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2004 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Coyne 42 8,499   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2004 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Showunmi 76 17,695   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2004 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Showunmi 34 5,966   Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 2004 Hartlepool United A League L 3-4 Howard 3; Leary 31, 59 4,434   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2004 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-1   7,937   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-3   7,008   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-2 Howard 26; Boyce 56 6,944   Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 2004 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 Howard 15 6,485   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 Wrexham A League L 1-2 Howard 63 3,239   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2004 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-2 Howard 54, 90; O'Leary 78 7,157   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2004 Chesterfield A League L 0-1   6,285   Stats Table