Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leeds United's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
68 3 8 12 12 17 15 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 14 9 3 41 22
Away 27 10 9 8 27 24
Neutral 1 0 0 1 0 3
Total 54 24 18 12 68 49
Click here to view Leeds United's complete league history View Leeds United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 07 Aug 2005 MILLWALL H League W 2-1 Healy 28, 73 (pen) 20,440   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2005 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Blake 22 15,231   Stats Table
Sat 13 Aug 2005 Luton Town A League D 0-0   10,102   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Lewis 8; Hulse 60 21,229   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2005 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League Cup W 2-0 Ricketts 20; Richardson 24 14,970   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2005 Norwich City A League W 1-0 Hulse 67 25,015   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 3-3 Healy 65, 70; Douglas 90 21,212   Stats Table
Tue 13 Sep 2005 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1   29,986   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 Queens Park Rangers A League W 1-0 Hulse 41 15,523   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2005 Rotherham United A League Cup W 2-0 Cresswell 19, 28 5,445   Stats  
Sat 24 Sep 2005 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-2   21,626   Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 2005 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-1 Hulse 32, 37, 44 18,353   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 Watford A League D 0-0   16,050   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 Burnley A League W 2-1 Lewis 71; Hulse 75 16,174   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Hulse 11; Blake 19 18,881   Stats Table
Fri 21 Oct 2005 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Richardson 53 23,600   Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 2005 Blackburn Rovers A League Cup L 0-3   15,631   Stats  
Sat 29 Oct 2005 Reading A League D 1-1 Healy 75 22,012   Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 2005 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-1   7,220   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2005 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0   22,289   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2005 Southampton A League W 4-3 Butler 71; Blake 77; Healy 84 (pen); Miller 86 30,173   Stats Table
Tue 22 Nov 2005 BURNLEY H League W 2-0 Healy 55 (pen); Blake 70 21,318   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2005 Millwall A League W 1-0 May 90 (og) 8,134   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2005 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Healy 41; Kilgallon 73 21,402   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1   20,597   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2005 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1   26,821   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2005 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-1 Douglas 34; Blake 61; Cresswell 80 24,291   Stats Table
Wed 28 Dec 2005 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Lewis 69 20,408   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Douglas 45, 57 26,387   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 Plymouth Argyle A League W 3-0 Cresswell 53; Blake 60; Hulse 86 (pen) 17,726   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 Wigan Athletic A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Hulse 88 10,980   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2006 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Blake 38 (pen) 7,415   Stats Table
Tue 17 Jan 2006 WIGAN ATHLETIC H F.A. Cup D 3-3 Healy 41, 64 (pen) 15,243   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Wigan Athletic won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 21 Jan 2006 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Butler 69; Cresswell 81, 90 27,843   Stats Table
Tue 31 Jan 2006 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Healy 88 (pen) 25,845   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Cresswell 39; Butler 84 21,807   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2006 Derby County A League D 0-0   27,000   Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 2006 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Blake 60 (pen), 81 22,007   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Blake 12 (pen) 25,497   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Douglas 49; Lewis 54 23,644   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2006 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Blake 33; Hulse 53 23,843   Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2006 NORWICH CITY H League D 2-2 Hulse 20; Lewis 90 24,993   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2006 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Healy 88 (pen) 26,643   Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 2006 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1   24,507   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 STOKE CITY H League D 0-0   21,452   Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2006 Hull City A League L 0-1   23,486   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 0-0   20,650   Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2006 READING H League D 1-1 Hulse 47 24,535   Stats Table
Tue 18 Apr 2006 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Healy 42 29,329   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Healy 74 21,046   Stats Table
Sun 30 Apr 2006 Preston North End A League L 0-2   19,350   Stats Table
Fri 05 May 2006 PRESTON NORTH END H FL P/O Lvl2 D 1-1 Lewis 74 35,239   Stats  
Mon 08 May 2006 Preston North End A FL P/O Lvl2 W 2-0 Hulse 56; Richardson 61 20,383   Stats  
Leeds United won 3-1 on aggregate
Sun 21 May 2006 Watford Neu FL P/O Lvl2 L 0-3   64,736   Stats