Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
88 11 11 15 16 16 18 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 13 8 6 44 29
Away 25 12 8 5 41 32
Neutral 1 1 0 0 3 0
Total 53 26 16 11 88 61
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2005 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Henderson 9 12,597   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2005 Plymouth Argyle A League D 3-3 King 35; Young 52, 61 13,813   Stats Table
Fri 12 Aug 2005 Cardiff City A League W 3-1 King 7, 67; Henderson 52 9,256   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 King 11; Mahon 30; Spring 83 16,802   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2005 NOTTS. COUNTY H League Cup W 3-1 Young 13; Bouazza 34 (pen); Blizzard 48 7,011   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2005 READING H League D 0-0   12,152   Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 2005 Derby County A League W 2-1 Spring 67; Carlisle 89 23,664   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 Stoke City A League W 3-0 Young 67; King 72 (pen) 14,565   Stats Table
Tue 13 Sep 2005 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 King 13; Young 25 13,502   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 2-3 Henderson 39, 53 15,399   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2005 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League Cup W 2-1 Carlisle 45, 104 9,296   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 24 Sep 2005 Crewe Alexandra A League D 0-0   6,258   Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 2005 Coventry City A League L 1-3 Young 51 16,978   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0   16,050   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Young 49 16,224   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Young 86 21,187   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2005 Ipswich Town A League W 1-0 Young 55 24,069   Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 2005 Wigan Athletic A League Cup L 0-3   4,531   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 29 Oct 2005 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 DeMerit 69; King 77 14,561   Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 2005 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Spring 39; McNamee 70; Young 76 16,476   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2005 Hull City A League W 2-1 Mahon 8; Spring 44 18,444   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2005 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Carlisle 17; King 24 16,988   Stats Table
Tue 22 Nov 2005 Leicester City A League D 2-2 King 11; Mackay 85 18,856   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2005 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Spring 11 14,638   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2005 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 King 45 14,455   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 King 90 12,884   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2005 Burnley A League L 1-4 King 62 13,815   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2005 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-0 Henderson 28; Carlisle 40; Hajto 47 (og) 16,972   Stats Table
Wed 28 Dec 2005 Millwall A League D 0-0   8,450   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-2 Henderson 59 15,856   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 Luton Town A League W 2-1 Henderson 9; Mackay 30 10,248   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 BOLTON WANDERERS H F.A. Cup L 0-3   13,239   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2006 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Eagles 54 12,247   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2006 Norwich City A League W 3-2 Henderson 47, 65; Spring 90 25,384   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2006 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 4-1 Spring 18, 26; King 58; Young 62 11,722   Stats Table
Mon 06 Feb 2006 Sheffield United A League W 4-1 Eagles 6; King 47, 69; Bouazza 88 20,791   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2006 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-0 Young 32; King 59; Henderson 78; DeMerit 82 19,842   Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 2006 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Young 40 22,007   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 1-0 Eagles 45 6,658   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Mackay 70; King 88 17,419   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2006 DERBY COUNTY H League D 2-2 King 35; Bangura 90 16,769   Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2006 Reading A League D 0-0   23,724   Stats Table
Mon 20 Mar 2006 Southampton A League W 3-1 Mahon 3; Henderson 67, 72 19,202   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 MILLWALL H League L 0-2   16,654   Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 2006 Crystal Palace A League L 1-3 King 28 18,619   Stats Table
Sun 09 Apr 2006 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 King 36 15,922   Stats Table
Fri 14 Apr 2006 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 King 65 22,584   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 Henderson 33, 77 16,721   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Young 42; Santos 78 (og) 16,152   Stats Table
Sun 30 Apr 2006 HULL CITY H League D 0-0   17,128   Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2006 Crystal Palace A FL P/O Lvl2 W 3-0 King 46; Young 67; Spring 85 22,880   Stats  
Tue 09 May 2006 CRYSTAL PALACE H FL P/O Lvl2 D 0-0   19,041   Stats  
Watford won 3-0 on aggregate
Sun 21 May 2006 Leeds United Neu FL P/O Lvl2 W 3-0 DeMerit 25; Sullivan 57 (og);
Henderson 84 (pen)
64,736   Stats