Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ipswich Town's results from season 2006/2007

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
68 6 5 10 9 14 23 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 15 2 8 42 29
Away 26 5 8 13 26 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 20 10 21 68 62
Click here to view Ipswich Town's complete league history View Ipswich Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 05 Aug 2006 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-2 Forster 30 25,413   Stats Table
Tue 08 Aug 2006 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1   19,199   Stats Table
Sat 12 Aug 2006 Leicester City A League L 1-3 Richards 85 18,820   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2006 HULL CITY H League D 0-0   19,790   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2006 Peterborough United A League Cup D 2-2 De Vos 90; Clarke 105 4,792   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Peterboro win 4-2 on pens
Fri 25 Aug 2006 Queens Park Rangers A League W 3-1 Walton 62 (pen); De Vos 68; Bowditch 86 10,918   Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 2006 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Walton 67 (pen); Clarke 78 21,422   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2006 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Noble 52; Clarke 85 19,465   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2006 Birmingham City A League D 2-2 Lee 48; Walton 78 20,841   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 2006 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-1 Currie 32; Lee 63, 66 23,311   Stats Table
Fri 29 Sep 2006 Colchester United A League L 0-1   6,065   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2006 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 1-5 Perry 36 (og) 22,581   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2006 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 2-3 Macken 10 (pen); Lee 37 19,337   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2006 Southend United A League W 3-1 Clarke 30; Legwinski 47; Lee 50 11,415   Stats Table
Sun 29 Oct 2006 LUTON TOWN H League W 5-0 Legwinski 20; Peters 54; Lee 66, 76, 90 (pen) 20,975   Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 2006 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Legwinski 1 12,210   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2006 Burnley A League L 0-1   11,709   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2006 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-2   21,830   Stats Table
Sun 19 Nov 2006 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-1 Legwinski 40; Haynes 77, 90 27,276   Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 2006 Barnsley A League L 0-1   10,556   Stats Table
Wed 29 Nov 2006 Derby County A League L 1-2 Roberts 39 22,606   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2006 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Lee 90 (pen) 20,254   Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 2006 Cardiff City A League D 2-2 Macken 48; Roberts 73 (pen) 16,015   Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 2006 LEEDS UNITED H League W 1-0 Williams 45 23,661   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2006 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1   20,369   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2006 Coventry City A League W 2-1 Macken 62; Lee 85 22,154   Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 2006 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2   20,328   Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2007 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Williams 90 22,436   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2007 Chester City A F.A. Cup D 0-0   4,330   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2007 Sunderland A League L 0-1   27,604   Stats Table
Tue 16 Jan 2007 CHESTER CITY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Richards 84 11,732   Stats  
Sat 20 Jan 2007 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-2 Lee 31 (pen); Legwinski 56; Haynes 82 28,355   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2007 SWANSEA CITY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Lee 64 (pen) 16,635   Stats  
Tue 30 Jan 2007 Stoke City A League D 0-0   11,812   Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 2007 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2   17,090   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2007 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-2   21,221   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2007 Watford A F.A. Cup L 0-1   17,016   Stats  
Tue 20 Feb 2007 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1   20,602   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2007 Southampton A League L 0-1   27,974   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2007 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Lee 26; Walters 54 21,412   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2007 Hull City A League W 5-2 Jeffers 24; Peters 41; Lee 49; De Vos 63;
Haynes 81
18,056   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2007 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 0-2   24,051   Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 2007 Preston North End A League L 0-1   12,925   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2007 Luton Town A League W 2-0 Lee 39; Richards 62 8,880   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2007 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-0 Garvan 9; Lee 15; Haynes 90 21,078   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2007 BARNSLEY H League W 5-1 Roberts 2; O'Callaghan 43; Haynes 82;
Jeffers 86; Walters 90
20,585   Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 2007 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2   23,232   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2007 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Jeffers 69; Haynes 89 (pen) 24,319   Stats Table
Sun 22 Apr 2007 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Wright 62 25,476   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2007 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Lee 88 31,261   Stats Table
Sun 06 May 2007 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-1 Jeffers 4; Walters 68, 79 26,488   Stats Table