Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackpool's results from season 2007/2008

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
65 6 7 12 10 16 12 2
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 10 11 4 38 28
Away 26 4 8 14 27 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 14 19 18 65 71
Click here to view Blackpool's complete league history View Blackpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2007 Leicester City A League W 1-0 Southern 63 26,650   Stats Table
Tue 14 Aug 2007 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League Cup W 1-0 Burgess 75 6,395   Stats  
Sat 18 Aug 2007 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Morrell 52 8,983   Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 2007 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Taylor-Fletcher 51 24,294   Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 2007 Derby County A League Cup D 2-2 Gorkss 86, 120 8,658   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Blackpool won 7-6 on penalties
Mon 03 Sep 2007 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Taylor-Fletcher 47; Burgess 90 7,902   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2007 Burnley A League D 2-2 Hoolahan 73 (pen); Morrell 90 16,843   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2007 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Crainey 45; Burgess 87 9,512   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2007 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Morrell 54; Barker 84 7,959   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2007 SOUTHEND UNITED H League Cup W 2-1 Hoolahan 81; Jackson 118 5,022   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 29 Sep 2007 Watford A League D 1-1 Hoolahan 73 (pen) 16,580   Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 2007 Coventry City A League L 1-3 Morrell 32 15,803   Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 2007 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 0-0   8,784   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2007 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Fox 69 9,037   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2007 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-2 Vernon 31 22,030   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2007 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hoolahan 37 19,238   Stats Table
Wed 31 Oct 2007 Tottenham Hotspur A League Cup L 0-2   32,196   Stats  
Mon 05 Nov 2007 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Southern 72 8,531   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2007 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Gorkss 73 8,051   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2007 Southampton A League L 0-1   21,075   Stats Table
Tue 27 Nov 2007 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-3 Slusarski 38 7,759   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2007 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Burgess 90 8,527   Stats Table
Mon 03 Dec 2007 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Flynn 88 4,407   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2007 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Hoolahan 68 (pen) 17,807   Stats Table
Tue 11 Dec 2007 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1   7,214   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2007 STOKE CITY H League L 2-3 Flynn 13; Barker 89 9,123   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2007 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-0 Hoolahan 28 (pen); Flynn 65; Gorkss 72;
Vernon 88
8,690   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2007 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Jorgensen 69 26,409   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2007 Colchester United A League W 2-0 Vernon 26, 36 5,160   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2008 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Gorkss 23; Burgess 59; Jorgensen 63 9,599   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2008 Barnsley A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Fox 32 8,276   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2008 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-4 Burgess 12 21,412   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2008 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Jorgensen 39 9,154   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2008 Bristol City A League L 0-1   15,465   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2008 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Taylor-Fletcher 3; Dickov 90 9,298   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2008 Hull City A League D 2-2 Dickov 39, 50 18,407   Stats Table
Tue 12 Feb 2008 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0   9,413   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2008 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Dickov 90 21,059   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2008 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 5-3 McPhee 16; Gorkss 26; Taylor-Fletcher 59, 69;
Dickov 62
9,134   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2008 Norwich City A League W 2-1 McPhee 15, 39 24,531   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2008 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Taylor-Fletcher 20 8,080   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2008 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Southern 49; Gorkss 55 9,050   Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 2008 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-3 Burgess 60; McPhee 73 11,538   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2008 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0   9,629   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2008 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Burgess 37 20,019   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2008 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0   16,028   Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 2008 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 1-3 Burgess 35 9,628   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2008 Cardiff City A League L 1-3 Morrell 73 14,715   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2008 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Jorgensen 6; Dickov 30 9,633   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2008 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-3   12,911   Stats Table
Sun 04 May 2008 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Burgess 2 9,640   Stats Table