Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cambridge United's results from season 2007/2008

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
81 10 11 14 16 14 16 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 18 6 3 46 19
Away 26 11 6 9 35 30
Neutral 1 0 0 1 0 1
Total 54 29 12 13 81 50
Click here to view Cambridge United's complete league history View Cambridge United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2007 York City A League W 2-1 Hoyte 51; Boylan 56 (pen) 3,136   Stats Table
Thu 16 Aug 2007 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Fortune-West 50; Boylan 90 3,327   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 2007 FARSLEY H League W 5-1 Wolleaston 2; Fortune-West 10, 28, 80;
Albrighton 88
2,845   Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 2007 Woking A League D 0-0   1,805   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 2007 EBBSFLEET UNITED H League D 1-1 Rendell 90 2,974   Stats Table
Fri 31 Aug 2007 Weymouth A League D 2-2 Fortune-West 63; Rendell 70 1,502   Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 2007 GRAYS ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Rendell 48 2,793   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2007 Exeter City A League D 1-1 Rendell 55 3,197   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2007 CRAWLEY TOWN H League W 2-1 Fortune-West 47; Wolleaston 51 2,975   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2007 Altrincham A League W 3-0 Pitt 17; Gleeson 21; Rendell 58 982   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2007 Stevenage Borough A League W 2-1 Convery 42; Rendell 62 4,533   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2007 ALDERSHOT TOWN H League D 1-1 Rendell 21 3,610   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2007 Forest Green Rovers A League L 1-3 Boylan 90 1,179   Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 2007 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 2-2 Robinson 24; Wolleaston 55 3,027   Stats Table
Tue 09 Oct 2007 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League W 1-0 Rendell 80 3,005   Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 2007 Stafford Rangers A League D 1-1 Pitt 14 741   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2007 SALISBURY CITY H League D 1-1 Rendell 11 3,868   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2007 Torquay United A League W 2-1 Boylan 40; Wolleaston 87 3,368   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2007 ALDERSHOT TOWN H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Boylan 62; Fortune-West 85 3,547   Stats  
Sat 17 Nov 2007 NORTHWICH VICTORIA H League W 2-1 Rendell 41, 79 4,044   Stats Table
Fri 23 Nov 2007 Burton Albion A League W 2-1 Reed 50; Rendell 68 2,263   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2007 WEYMOUTH H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Rendell 26 (pen) 4,552   Stats  
Thu 06 Dec 2007 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 0-1   1,314   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2007 KING'S LYNN H Trophy W 5-0 Hoyte 7; Fortune-West 40; Rendell 66, 87;
Boylan 90
2,344   Stats  
Wed 26 Dec 2007 HISTON H League W 1-0 Albrighton 54 7,125   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2007 BURTON ALBION H League D 0-0   3,382   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2008 Histon A League L 0-1   3,721   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2008 Wolverhampton Wanderers A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Rendell 42 (pen) 15,340   Stats  
Wed 16 Jan 2008 Histon A Trophy L 0-2   1,928   Stats  
Sat 19 Jan 2008 Grays Athletic A League L 1-2 Rendell 26 1,403   Stats Table
Tue 22 Jan 2008 DROYLSDEN H League W 5-0 Rendell 10, 69, 75; Wolleaston 33; McEvilly 61 2,000   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2008 ALTRINCHAM H League W 2-1 McEvilly 23; Convery 85 3,595   Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 2008 EXETER CITY H League L 0-1   2,769   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2008 STEVENAGE BOROUGH H League W 2-1 Pitt 64; Rendell 89 3,772   Stats Table
Tue 12 Feb 2008 Aldershot Town A League D 0-0   3,259   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2008 Halifax Town A League W 2-1 Beesley 45; McEvilly 56 1,402   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2008 FOREST GREEN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Hatswell 5; Preece 64 (og) 4,797   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2008 YORK CITY H League W 2-0 Boylan 45, 50 3,666   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2008 Oxford United A League W 2-1 Boylan 16, 57 4,422   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2008 Farsley A League L 1-2 Boylan 51 868   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2008 WOKING H League W 1-0 Boylan 45 (pen) 3,778   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 2008 Crawley Town A League L 1-2 Boylan 21 1,024   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2008 WEYMOUTH H League D 0-0   2,914   Stats Table
Mon 24 Mar 2008 Ebbsfleet United A League L 1-2 Hatswell 34 1,388   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2008 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League L 0-3   3,999   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2008 Droylsden A League W 2-0 Farrell 9; Beesley 52 634   Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 2008 Rushden & Diamonds A League W 2-1 Beesley 65, 73 2,358   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2008 STAFFORD RANGERS H League L 1-2 Farrell 6 3,310   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2008 Salisbury City A League W 2-0 Jeffrey 31; Beesley 41 1,710   Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 2008 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-0 Beesley 41, 45 4,100   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2008 Northwich Victoria A League W 2-0 Vieira 23, 84 1,512   Stats Table
Fri 02 May 2008 Burton Albion A Conf. PlyOff D 2-2 McEvilly 78 (pen), 84 5,757   Stats  
Tue 06 May 2008 BURTON ALBION H Conf. PlyOff W 2-1 Wolleaston 1, 62 7,276   Stats  
Cambridge United won 4-3 on aggregate
Sun 18 May 2008 Exeter City Neu Conf. PlyOff L 0-1   42,511   Stats  
played at Wembley