Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
45 5 5 8 11 9 7 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 8 7 8 28 24
Away 25 5 6 14 17 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 48 13 13 22 45 63
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2008 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Hume 5 14,964   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2008 Crewe Alexandra A League Cup L 0-2   2,492   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2008 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-2 Howard 44 12,987   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2008 Birmingham City A League L 0-2   17,413   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2008 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Hume 72; Foster 83 14,223   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2008 Blackpool A League L 0-1   8,363   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2008 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1   11,282   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 Southampton A League D 0-0   14,836   Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 2008 NORWICH CITY H League D 0-0   12,324   Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 2008 Ipswich Town A League L 0-3   18,177   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2008 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 4-1 Foster 54; Campbell-Ryce 60; Macken 73; Hume 87 15,086   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2008 Crystal Palace A League L 0-3   16,494   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2008 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Hume 4; Campbell-Ryce 61 (pen) 17,784   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2008 BRISTOL CITY H League D 0-0   11,551   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2008 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Macken 42 13,251   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2008 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-1 Macken 3, 17; Moore 39 21,527   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2008 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Odejayi 87 19,002   Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 2008 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Mostto 69; Foster 71 11,285   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2008 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Campbell-Ryce 33 12,153   Stats Table
Mon 24 Nov 2008 BURNLEY H League W 3-2 Macken 18; Whaley 48; Diego Leon 51 10,678   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2008 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1   24,974   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2008 READING H League L 0-1   11,938   Stats Table
Tue 09 Dec 2008 Swansea City A League D 2-2 Macken 49; Campbell-Ryce 56 (pen) 11,442   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2008 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2   22,399   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2008 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 Anderson Silva 37; Campbell-Ryce 90 (pen) 10,944   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2008 Burnley A League W 2-1 Cureton 6; Campbell-Ryce 66 16,580   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2008 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Cureton 16 13,851   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2009 West Ham United A F.A. Cup L 0-3   28,869   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 2009 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-1   11,789   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2009 Norwich City A League L 0-4   24,685   Stats Table
Tue 27 Jan 2009 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-2 Bogdanovic 47 11,183   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2009 Bristol City A League L 0-2   15,667   Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 2009 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 1-0 Campbell-Ryce 38 25,820   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2009 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0   11,668   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2009 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Bogdanovic 26; Anderson Silva 43 11,614   Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 2009 Cardiff City A League L 1-3 Macken 62 15,902   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Mifsud 82 11,299   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-1   12,228   Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 2009 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-1 Campbell-Ryce 23; Hills 52 (og); Mifsud 73 10,885   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 2009 Derby County A League D 0-0   32,277   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 2009 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Campbell-Ryce 46 19,681   Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 2009 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bogdanovic 90 27,061   Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 2009 Watford A League D 1-1 Macken 67 16,052   Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 2009 SWANSEA CITY H League L 1-3 Bogdanovic 84 (pen) 11,788   Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 Reading A League D 0-0   19,420   Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 2009 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Bogdanovic 9 15,035   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 2009 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Macken 58 18,288   Stats Table
Sun 03 May 2009 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-1 Hammill 34; Campbell-Ryce 47 14,529   Stats Table