Duo Named In Northern Ireland Squad

Last updated : 24 August 2009 By Sam

The Fulham pair have been selected in manager Nigel Worthington's 21-man squad for the away game against Poland on 5th September and the home match against Slovakia four days later although Baird will not be available to play in the Poland game as he will be serving a one game suspension. 

Full Northern Ireland squad:

Goalkeepers: Taylor (Birmingham), Mannus (Shamrock Rovers), Tuffey (Partick).

Defenders: Craigan (Motherwell), Hughes (Fulham), McAuley (Ipswich), McGivern (Man City), Baird (Fulham), Evans (Man United), McCartney (Sunderland), Coates (Crusaders).

Midfielders: McCann (Scunthorpe), Brunt (West Brom), McGinn (Celtic), Clingan (Coventry), Johnson (Birmingham), Davis (Rangers).

Forwards: Healy (Sunderland), Little (Rangers), Paterson (Burnley), Lafferty (Rangers), Ward (Sheffield United).