No Dikgacoi Red Appeal

Last updated : 13 October 2009 By Dominic Hurst

Dikgacoi's dismissal was branded as harsh from all quarters after getting into a bit of a squabble with Scott Parker who only received a yellow card after the incident.

"We won't appeal the red card because I'm told according to the rules you can't put your hand above someone's chest towards the neck, which is what I did during that incident.

"But I have to start all over again because three matches is a long time out," said Dikgacoi, who arrived from South Africa in August.